Falcon BMS 4.32

Lockon is a no-go in this forum!
User avatar
Gandalf
Posts: 666
Joined: 20 Dec 2010 09:52
Name: Yusuf
Surname: Essop
Callsign: Gandalf
Squadron: 51st PVO
Location: South Africa

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Gandalf » 27 Sep 2011 15:24

Ok ... .... Frostie to the rescue ;)
User avatar
Gandalf
Posts: 666
Joined: 20 Dec 2010 09:52
Name: Yusuf
Surname: Essop
Callsign: Gandalf
Squadron: 51st PVO
Location: South Africa

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Gandalf » 27 Sep 2011 16:40

Flostie ... where art though? Napoleon wants a match. NOW.
User avatar
RIPTIDE
Posts: 229
Joined: 21 Dec 2010 16:03

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by RIPTIDE » 28 Sep 2011 20:07

I am getting somewhat tempted to sully my harddrive with this F-16 .... I've been a bad man... I've been watching videos on youtube and am impressed by the atmospheric modelling, some of the A2G JDAM deliveries, Mavericks and such.
Image
User avatar
Teknetinium
Posts: 2596
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 22:17
Name: Andrej
Surname: Reve
Callsign: Tek
Squadron: 51 PVO
Location: Sweden

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Teknetinium » 12 Oct 2011 09:36

Lets meet at the hangers Frostie, need your help whit the setup for my Falcon systems.
Then I have to dig my self in training videos for a couple of hours before I can take a decent flight whit you and show you who is the boss.
Image
Andrej"Teknetinium" Reve, #11 of the 51st PVO Regiment.
User avatar
Frostie
Posts: 2458
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:46
Name: Andy
Surname: Paynter
Callsign: <51>Frostie
Squadron: 51PVO
Contact:

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Frostie » 12 Oct 2011 11:31

Rowger that, don't forget to switch master arm on first though. :twisted:
________________
Redeagle
Posts: 1343
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 22:17
Location: Germany

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Redeagle » 12 Oct 2011 12:54

Houston, we have a problem.

When i wanted to watch a movie today, all colors were completely f****d up. This must be since I installed Falcon with its "grafic drivers for internal videorecord" (or something like that). Games are working normal though.

Is this a known issue?

When I do a screenshot the pic is black afterwards, so I had to make a camera foto :?

edit: may I uninstall ffdshow or is that imperative?
Attachments
Foto0537-75%.jpg
Image
User avatar
Shamansky
08. Major [Майор]
08. Major [Майор]
Posts: 2619
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:12
Name: Jaroslaw
Surname: Solak
Callsign: Shamansky
Squadron: 100KIAP
Location: UK, RO, PL

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Shamansky » 12 Oct 2011 15:49

Quality of this product is beyond my available time to go through its configuration and issues. I will stick to DCS/FC2 and VRS.
51PVO POLITICAL COMMISSAR
Jaroslaw "Shaman" Solak
Redeagle
Posts: 1343
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 22:17
Location: Germany

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Redeagle » 18 Oct 2011 13:32

After uninstalling ffdshow and reinstalling my graficdrivers nothing changed. Guess what. I simply had to turn of "Asus splendid" ("Video enhancement technology" pfff :evil: )
Image
User avatar
Shamansky
08. Major [Майор]
08. Major [Майор]
Posts: 2619
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:12
Name: Jaroslaw
Surname: Solak
Callsign: Shamansky
Squadron: 100KIAP
Location: UK, RO, PL

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Shamansky » 18 Oct 2011 15:16

Redeagle wrote:After uninstalling ffdshow and reinstalling my graficdrivers nothing changed. Guess what. I simply had to turn of "Asus splendid" ("Video enhancement technology" pfff :evil: )
Yep, trashware by ASUS. It came with my laptop. Never used their "enhancements" on this machine ever again.
51PVO POLITICAL COMMISSAR
Jaroslaw "Shaman" Solak
User avatar
Gandalf
Posts: 666
Joined: 20 Dec 2010 09:52
Name: Yusuf
Surname: Essop
Callsign: Gandalf
Squadron: 51st PVO
Location: South Africa

Re: Falcon BMS 4.32

Post by Gandalf » 18 Oct 2011 23:01

serious issues with hotas warthog setup. I give up! :oops:
Post Reply