PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Lockon is a no-go in this forum!
User avatar
X-man
Posts: 4709
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 18:17
Name: Jonas
Surname: Jarneborn
Callsign: X-man
Squadron: 51 PVO

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by X-man » 27 Jun 2009 09:26

Got my wheeeeeeeel :mrgreen:
Image
X-man, #34 of the 51st PVO Regiment
User avatar
Breakshot
10. Colonel [Полковник]
10. Colonel [Полковник]
Posts: 4276
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:08
Name: Tim
Surname: Mytrofanov
Callsign: Breakshot
Squadron: 100-й КИАП
Location: KL, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Breakshot » 27 Jun 2009 10:57

Exellent! Come on TS, i help u set things up and test it!
Image
Tim "Breakshot" Mytrofanov #24, 51st Bisons PVO Regiment
User avatar
X-man
Posts: 4709
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 18:17
Name: Jonas
Surname: Jarneborn
Callsign: X-man
Squadron: 51 PVO

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by X-man » 27 Jun 2009 14:32

I got to learn to drive all over again :lol: Doing 1.15s on Adria so far, but it's fun as hell :mrgreen:
Image
X-man, #34 of the 51st PVO Regiment
User avatar
Breakshot
10. Colonel [Полковник]
10. Colonel [Полковник]
Posts: 4276
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:08
Name: Tim
Surname: Mytrofanov
Callsign: Breakshot
Squadron: 100-й КИАП
Location: KL, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Breakshot » 27 Jun 2009 15:07

Make sure u adjust your steering to have maybe 300 degrees rotation, dont go more than that... also in the game, make sure sensitivity is set at 50% for all the axis... oh and in the "Rates" screen, set speed sensitivity to about 10-20%
Image
Tim "Breakshot" Mytrofanov #24, 51st Bisons PVO Regiment
Redeagle
Posts: 1343
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 22:17
Location: Germany

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Redeagle » 28 Jun 2009 21:35

what is the game showing for the speed setting, is it kbit or kbyte? maybe i should set it to 2000/200 instead of 200/20 :?
Image
User avatar
Breakshot
10. Colonel [Полковник]
10. Colonel [Полковник]
Posts: 4276
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:08
Name: Tim
Surname: Mytrofanov
Callsign: Breakshot
Squadron: 100-й КИАП
Location: KL, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Breakshot » 29 Jun 2009 11:42

Redeagle wrote:what is the game showing for the speed setting, is it kbit or kbyte? maybe i should set it to 2000/200 instead of 200/20 :?
LOL, Red... of course! I think we might have found the problem! U have been setting it way way wrong, and just didnt have enough bandwidth because the game was limiting it...

For example, I have mine set at 512 download 256 upload! (my actual connection is 1meg/384k)

For your connection i suggest 1500/200, remember that you should have your download set lower than the actual connection as it never goes 100%... so if ur download is 2 meg, then set the in-game to about 1.5 meg, which is 1500... For upload, if u have 256, then set slightly lower to about 200...

So, try 1500/200 in game and we can test it today to see how it works!
Image
Tim "Breakshot" Mytrofanov #24, 51st Bisons PVO Regiment
Redeagle
Posts: 1343
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 22:17
Location: Germany

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Redeagle » 29 Jun 2009 15:31

:D :winky: :mrgreen: :banana: :pumpkin:
Image
User avatar
X-man
Posts: 4709
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 18:17
Name: Jonas
Surname: Jarneborn
Callsign: X-man
Squadron: 51 PVO

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by X-man » 29 Jun 2009 17:26

I wouldnt go above 512 as my upload isnt infinite!
Image
X-man, #34 of the 51st PVO Regiment
User avatar
Breakshot
10. Colonel [Полковник]
10. Colonel [Полковник]
Posts: 4276
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 17:08
Name: Tim
Surname: Mytrofanov
Callsign: Breakshot
Squadron: 100-й КИАП
Location: KL, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by Breakshot » 29 Jun 2009 18:11

Yeah perhaps your right, X-Man... maybe 512/200 is the best way to go...
Image
Tim "Breakshot" Mytrofanov #24, 51st Bisons PVO Regiment
User avatar
X-man
Posts: 4709
Joined: 15 Dec 2007 18:17
Name: Jonas
Surname: Jarneborn
Callsign: X-man
Squadron: 51 PVO

Re: PVO GT Series: Round 2, Adria

Post by X-man » 29 Jun 2009 19:19

Yeah. Im not sure how the logic of the game is.

Will it use all the download the client has set or will it divide my upload accordingly?

I would not go above 512 for I only have 2Mbits/s (250 kB/s). So divide that between 4 drivers.
Image
X-man, #34 of the 51st PVO Regiment
Post Reply